As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure

Summit Appliance Summit 24" Induction Range or Summit Appliance Summit 20" Induction Range? Which Summit Appliance Model to Buy

Latest update:

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Links on this page are affiliate links.

This comparison of the summit appliance summit 24 induction range vs summit 20 induction model helps you pick the right size for your kitchen. Both units use induction technology and offer four cooking zones for efficient heating. They share touch controls and similar safety features like child locks and automatic shutdown. The main difference is physical size. You must choose between a wider 24-inch footprint with a larger oven or a compact 20-inch design that fits tighter spaces.

Key differences

AspectSummit 24-Inch 4-Element Induction RangeSummit 20-Inch 4-Zone Induction Range
Width24.1 inches19.5 inches
Oven Capacity2.92 cu. ft.2.09 cu. ft.
Cooking FeaturesBake, BroilBake, Broil, Convection
Burner PowerTwo 8 1/4", two 6 1/4"Two 7" (2500W), two 6 1/4" (2000W)
ADA ComplianceADA Compliant DesignNot listed

Which one should you choose?

Choose Summit 24-Inch 4-Element Induction Range if

  • You need extra oven space for large roasts or multiple dishes
  • You require a wider cooking surface for big pots and pans
  • You want ADA compliant height for easier access

Choose Summit 20-Inch 4-Zone Induction Range if

  • You have a narrow kitchen layout under 20 inches wide
  • You prefer convection baking for even cooking results
  • You need a smaller footprint for tight spaces

Verdict: Choose the 24-inch model if you prioritize oven capacity and ADA compliance. Pick the 20-inch version if your kitchen is narrow or you specifically need convection cooking. Both offer the same core induction benefits.

Summit 24 vs 20 Induction Range

Cooking capacity

Edge: Summit 24-Inch 4-Element Induction Range

The Summit 24-Inch 4-Element Induction Range offers 2.92 cubic feet of oven space, while the Summit 20-Inch 4-Zone Induction Range provides 2.09 cubic feet. You gain nearly one full cubic foot of interior volume with the wider model. This extra space allows you to bake larger roasts or multiple sheet pans simultaneously. The 20-inch unit is suitable for smaller households or lighter baking tasks. If you frequently cook for guests or prepare large meals, the additional capacity in the 24-inch model is practical. The difference is significant enough to affect your meal planning flexibility. Choose the larger oven if volume matters most.

Width and fit

Edge: Summit 20-Inch 4-Zone Induction Range

The Summit 24-Inch range measures 24.13 inches wide, whereas the Summit 20-Inch range is 19.5 inches wide. You need to measure your kitchen cabinet cutout carefully before deciding. The 20-inch model fits into tighter spaces, making it ideal for small apartments or galley kitchens with limited width. The 24-inch unit requires a standard wider opening. Both units have similar depths, around 24 inches. If your kitchen layout is constrained horizontally, the narrower 20-inch model is the only viable option. If you have a standard 24-inch cabinet space, the wider model fits perfectly without modification.

Convection feature

Edge: Summit 20-Inch 4-Zone Induction Range

The Summit 20-Inch 4-Zone Induction Range includes a convection cooking function, listed explicitly in its specifications. The Summit 24-Inch 4-Element Induction Range data does not mention convection capability. Convection fans circulate hot air for more even baking and faster cooking times. If you value consistent browning on multiple racks, this feature in the 20-inch model is a distinct advantage. The 24-inch model relies on standard bake and broil settings. For users who prioritize versatile baking performance, the included convection in the smaller unit offers better functionality. This feature gap favors the 20-inch model.

Burner power

Edge: Summit 20-Inch 4-Zone Induction Range

The Summit 20-Inch range specifies two 2500W elements and two 2000W elements. The Summit 24-Inch range lists element sizes but does not provide wattage data. You get explicit power ratings with the 20-inch model, indicating fast heating capabilities for the larger zones. The 24-inch model has two 8 1/4-inch elements, which are physically larger than the 7-inch elements on the 20-inch model. Larger surface area can distribute heat differently. However, without wattage data, you cannot directly compare the heating speed of the 24-inch model. The 20-inch model offers more transparent performance specifications for power users.

ADA compliance

Edge: Summit 24-Inch 4-Element Induction Range

The Summit 24-Inch 4-Element Induction Range is explicitly described as having an ADA compliant design. The Summit 20-Inch 4-Zone Induction Range data does not mention ADA compliance. ADA compliance ensures the controls and height are accessible for users with disabilities. If you or someone in your household requires accessible features, this is a critical factor. The 24-inch model meets this standard, while the 20-inch model does not list it. This makes the wider model the better choice for accessibility needs. For general users, this distinction may be less important, but it remains a key differentiator.

Choose the Right Summit Induction Range

You need ADA compliant access and more oven space.

Our pick: Summit 24-Inch 4-Element Induction Range

The 24-inch Summit model measures 35.75 inches in height, which meets ADA compliance standards for easier access. Its 2.92 cubic foot oven provides significantly more interior volume than the 20-inch version. This extra space accommodates larger roasts or multiple dishes. The 24-inch width also allows for two larger 8 1/4-inch induction elements, offering faster heating power for high-volume cooking tasks.

You want convection baking in a compact footprint.

Our pick: Summit 20-Inch 4-Zone Induction Range

The 20-inch Summit range includes a convection feature, which the 24-inch model does not list. Convection circulates hot air for more even baking results. Its 2.09 cubic foot oven is still spacious enough for most standard meals. The unit is ENERGY STAR certified, ensuring efficient energy use. Its 19.5-inch width fits into tighter kitchen layouts where the wider 24-inch model would not fit.

You prefer a white finish and standard broiling.

Our pick: Summit 20-Inch 4-Zone Induction Range

This model comes in white, offering a different aesthetic option compared to the black 24-inch unit. It features a waist-high broiler located inside the oven, which simplifies function changes. The cooking surface includes two 7-inch and two 6 1/4-inch elements to handle various pan sizes. It includes two adjustable racks and an enamel pan to help you organize your cooking space efficiently.

The products compared

Summit 24-Inch 4-Element Induction Range

Best for: small kitchens and ADA compliance

Fuel Type
Induction
Width
24 in.
Oven Capacity
2.92 cu. ft.
Number of Burners
4
Burner Type
Induction
Control Type
Touch controls

View on Amazon: Summit 24-Inch 4-Element Induction Range Affiliate link

This 24-inch Summit induction range offers 2.92 cubic feet of oven capacity and four induction zones. It features two 8.25-inch elements for fast heating and two 6.25-inch elements for general cooking. Touch controls manage power levels and timers. The unit includes safety features like automatic shutdown and child locks. It is designed for smaller kitchens where space is limited but precise cooking is needed.

Pros

  • Four induction zones for precise heat control
  • Two 8.25-inch elements for rapid heating
  • 2.92 cubic feet oven capacity
  • ADA compliant design

Cons

  • Smaller 24-inch width compared to standard ranges
  • Limited to four burners
  • Cord not included

Good fit if

  • You need a compact range for a small kitchen
  • You prefer induction cooking for energy efficiency
  • You require ADA compliant accessibility features

Skip if

  • You need a full-size 30-inch range
  • You require more than four cooking zones
  • You want a gas range instead of induction

Verdict: Summit 24" Induction Range, 2.92 cu. ft. Oven is a practical choice for small kitchens needing precise induction control and ADA compliance.

Summit 20-Inch 4-Zone Induction Range

Best for: Small kitchens needing four induction zones

Fuel Type
Induction
Width
20"
Oven Capacity
2.09 cu. ft.
Number of Burners
4
Cooking Features
Convection
Burner Type
Induction

View on Amazon: Summit 20-Inch 4-Zone Induction Range Affiliate link

The Summit 20" Induction Range fits tight kitchens with a 19.5" width. It offers four induction zones: two 2500W and two 2000W elements. The 2.09 cu. ft. oven supports bake, broil, and convection. You get two adjustable racks and a waist-high broiler. This white model suits small spaces needing efficient cooking.

Pros

  • Four induction zones with 2500W and 2000W power
  • 2.09 cu. ft. oven with convection
  • Compact 19.5" width for small kitchens
  • Waist-high broiler for easy access

Cons

  • Smaller 2.09 cu. ft. oven capacity
  • Narrower 20" width limits cookware size
  • No air fry or steam functions listed

Good fit if

  • You need a range under 20 inches wide
  • You want induction precision in a small space
  • You prefer white appliances

Skip if

  • You need a 24" wide range
  • You require a large oven for big roasts
  • You want stainless steel finish

Verdict: Summit 20" White Induction Range fits tight kitchens needing four induction zones and convection. It suits small spaces where width is limited and you do not need a larger oven.

Specifications side by side

Spec Summit 24-Inch 4-Element Induction Range Summit 20-Inch 4-Zone Induction Range
Fuel Type Induction Induction
Width 24 in. 20"
Oven Capacity 2.92 cu. ft. 2.09 cu. ft.
Number of Burners 4 4
Cooking Features not stated Convection
Burner Type Induction Induction
Control Type Touch controls not stated
Color Black White
Size not stated 20 Inch
Dimensions 24 × 24.1 × 35.8 inches not stated
Weight 150 pounds not stated
Model TEM665CW REN20SS4

Frequently asked questions

Which Summit induction range is better for small kitchens?

The Summit 24-Inch model is the better choice for small kitchens that require ADA compliance. It stands 35.8 inches tall, meeting accessibility standards for easier use. Its 24-inch width and 2.92 cubic foot oven provide more space than the 20-inch alternative. This makes it a practical option for compact layouts where height and interior volume matter.

What is the main difference in size between the two models?

The primary difference is the width and overall footprint. The 24-inch model measures 24.1 inches wide and 24 inches deep, while the 20-inch model is designed for tighter spaces. The 20-inch unit is ideal when width is limited. You lose some oven capacity with the smaller model, but it fits where the larger one cannot.

Does the Summit 20-inch range have convection?

Yes, the Summit 20-Inch 4-Zone Induction Range includes convection heating. This feature helps cook food more evenly and efficiently. It is particularly useful in the 2.09 cubic foot oven. If you need precise temperature control and even browning in a compact unit, this model delivers those results without requiring a larger footprint in your kitchen.

How much does the 24-inch model weigh?

The Summit 24-Inch 4-Element Induction Range weighs 150 pounds. This substantial weight ensures stability during heavy use. You should ensure your floor can support this load. The unit also measures 35.8 inches in height and 24.1 inches in width, making it a sturdy presence in any kitchen setup.

Can I use both models with ADA compliance in mind?

The 24-inch model is specifically noted for ADA compliance. Its height of 35.8 inches allows for easier access. The 20-inch model is not explicitly described as ADA compliant in the available data. If accessibility is your priority, the 24-inch unit is the safer choice to ensure you meet accessibility standards in your home.

What color options are available for these Summit ranges?

The Summit 24-Inch model comes in Black. The Summit 20-Inch model is available in White. You can choose based on your kitchen decor. The 20-inch model is also described as having a stainless steel appearance in some contexts, but the primary listed color is White. Check your specific model number for exact finish details.

Which model offers more oven capacity?

The Summit 24-Inch model offers more oven capacity. It provides 2.92 cubic feet of interior space. The 20-inch model offers 2.09 cubic feet. You gain nearly one full cubic foot with the wider unit. This extra space is useful for roasting larger items or cooking multiple dishes simultaneously in a compact kitchen environment.

See also