Summit Appliance Summit 24" Induction Range vs Summit Appliance Summit 20" Gas Range: Spec Comparison
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Links on this page are affiliate links.
When you compare the summit appliance summit 24 induction range vs summit 20 gas range, you see two distinct cooking solutions from the same brand. Both units are designed for compact kitchens, but they serve different needs. The primary difference lies in the heat source and footprint. One offers a wider induction cooktop with an electric oven, while the other provides a narrower gas configuration. You need to weigh fuel type and available width to decide which fits your space and cooking style best.
Key differences
| Aspect | Summit 20-Inch Stainless Steel Gas Range | Summit 24-Inch 4-Element Induction Range |
|---|---|---|
| Fuel Type | Gas | Induction |
| Width | 20 inches | 24.13 inches |
| Number of Burners | Not listed | 4 |
| Oven Capacity | Not listed | 2.92 cu. ft. |
| Control Type | Not listed | Touch controls |
Which one should you choose?
Choose Summit 20-Inch Stainless Steel Gas Range if
- You have a narrow kitchen space under 21 inches wide.
- You prefer traditional gas flames for high-heat searing.
- You need a compact unit that fits smaller cabinetry.
Choose Summit 24-Inch 4-Element Induction Range if
- You want precise temperature control with induction technology.
- You need a larger 2.92 cu. ft. oven for baking.
- You prefer touch controls and advanced safety features like overflow protection.
Verdict: Choose the 20-inch gas range if your kitchen width is limited to 20 inches or if you rely on gas burners. Select the 24-inch induction range if you have the space and want faster heating, precise control, and a larger oven capacity. Your decision depends on whether width constraints or cooking performance takes priority.
Summit Induction vs Gas Range Specs
Fuel type
The Summit 20-inch model uses gas as its fuel source, relying on traditional combustion for heat. In contrast, the Summit 24-inch unit is an induction range, which generates heat directly within your cookware. Induction technology typically offers faster heating times and improved energy efficiency compared to gas. You will need induction-compatible pots and pans, such as cast iron or specific stainless steels, for the 24-inch model to work properly. The 20-inch gas range does not have this compatibility requirement, making it more versatile for existing cookware collections.
Width
Size is a major differentiator for compact kitchens. The Summit 20-inch gas range measures 20.0 inches in width, making it suitable for very tight spaces. The Summit 24-inch induction range is wider, measuring 24.13 inches across. This extra width allows for a larger cooking surface and more burner space. If you have limited counter or cabinet space, the 20-inch model fits where the 24-inch unit cannot. However, the 24-inch model provides a more standard footprint for those with slightly more room to accommodate a full-sized appliance.
Number of burners
Cooking capacity differs between the two units. The Summit 24-inch induction range features four distinct induction zones on its cooktop. This allows you to prepare multiple dishes simultaneously. The specifications for the Summit 20-inch gas range do not list the exact number of burners. Generally, smaller ranges may have fewer burners, but without specific data, we cannot confirm the count. The 24-inch model guarantees four cooking zones, providing clear flexibility for family meals or entertaining guests who need to cook several items at once.
Oven capacity
Interior space matters for baking and roasting. The Summit 24-inch induction range includes an oven with a capacity of 2.92 cubic feet. This volume is sufficient for most standard baking tasks and broiling. The data for the Summit 20-inch gas range does not specify its oven capacity. It is likely smaller due to the narrower width, but exact figures are unavailable. If you frequently cook large roasts or multiple trays of cookies, the confirmed 2.92 cubic feet in the 24-inch model offers a reliable baseline for your needs.
Control type
User interface varies significantly between the two appliances. The Summit 24-inch induction range uses touch controls for operation. This modern interface allows for intuitive programming of power levels and cook times via the built-in timer. It also includes safety features like automatic shutdown and child lock. The Summit 20-inch gas range data does not specify its control mechanism. Traditional gas ranges often use physical knobs. The touch controls on the 24-inch model offer precise digital adjustments, while the gas model likely provides tactile feedback, though this is not confirmed in the provided specifications.
Which model fits your kitchen needs
You need a compact gas stove for small spaces
This Summit 20-inch gas range fits tight kitchens with its 20-inch width and 24-inch depth. It uses traditional gas combustion for heat. The stainless steel build offers durability. You get a standard gas cooking experience without the need for induction-compatible cookware. It is a straightforward option for those who prefer gas flames and simpler mechanics in a narrow footprint.
You want precise induction cooking with safety features
The 24-inch induction range offers four heating zones for versatile cooking. Induction technology heats cookware directly, reducing energy waste and improving safety. It includes touch controls, a timer, and automatic shutdown features. The oven holds 2.92 cubic feet. This model suits users who value precise temperature control, faster heating times, and advanced safety protections like overflow detection in a slightly wider footprint.
You require ADA compliant design and modern controls
This Summit induction unit features an ADA compliant design, making it accessible for various users. The touch controls provide intuitive operation compared to manual knobs. With four induction elements, you can manage multiple dishes efficiently. The black finish and modern interface appeal to those seeking a contemporary look. The included safety features, such as child locks and overheat protection, add peace of mind during daily use.
The products compared
Summit 20-Inch Stainless Steel Gas Range
Best for: small kitchens needing 20-inch gas
- Fuel Type
- Gas
- Width
- 20 in.
View on Amazon: Summit 20-Inch Stainless Steel Gas Range Affiliate link
The Summit 20-inch gas range is designed for tight spaces. It measures 44.0 inches high, 20.0 inches wide, and 24.0 inches deep. You get gas fuel for immediate heat control. The stainless steel finish resists fingerprints. This unit fits standard 20-inch cabinetry openings. It is a compact solution for small kitchens or apartments where space is limited but cooking performance is still needed.
Pros
- 20-inch width fits narrow cabinetry
- Gas fuel for responsive heat
- Stainless steel exterior
Cons
- Smaller capacity than 24-inch models
- No oven capacity listed
- No smart features listed
Good fit if
- You need a 20-inch replacement
- You prefer gas heat
- You have a small kitchen
Skip if
- You need a 24-inch width
- You want induction cooking
- You need a large oven
Verdict: Summit 20" Gas Range is a compact gas option for tight spaces. It suits renters or small kitchens needing a 20-inch fit. It does not offer the capacity of larger models.
Summit 24-Inch 4-Element Induction Range
Best for: small kitchens needing precise electric cooking
- Fuel Type
- Induction
- Width
- 24 in.
- Oven Capacity
- 2.92 cu. ft.
- Number of Burners
- 4
- Burner Type
- Induction
- Control Type
- Touch controls
View on Amazon: Summit 24-Inch 4-Element Induction Range Affiliate link
This Summit 24-inch induction range offers four cooking zones and a 2.92 cu. ft. oven. It uses touch controls and generates heat directly in compatible cookware for faster heating. The unit measures 35.8 inches high and weighs 150 pounds. Its ADA-compliant design suits smaller kitchens. You get precise temperature management without open flames. The black finish is one of three available color options.
Pros
- Four induction zones with two 8 1/4-inch elements
- 2.92 cu. ft. oven capacity
- ADA compliant design
- Touch controls with timer function
- Automatic shutdown and child lock safety features
Cons
- Requires induction-compatible cookware
- Only 2.92 cu. ft. oven space
- Cord not included
Good fit if
- You need a 24-inch wide range
- You prefer induction heating efficiency
- You require ADA compliant height
Skip if
- You need a gas fuel source
- You require a larger oven capacity
- You prefer physical knob controls
Verdict: Summit 24" Induction Range Black fits small kitchens needing precise electric cooking. It serves users who prioritize safety features and ADA compliance over gas flexibility.
Specifications side by side
| Spec | Summit 20-Inch Stainless Steel Gas Range | Summit 24-Inch 4-Element Induction Range |
|---|---|---|
| Fuel Type | Gas | Induction |
| Width | 20 in. | 24 in. |
| Oven Capacity | not stated | 2.92 cu. ft. |
| Number of Burners | not stated | 4 |
| Burner Type | not stated | Induction |
| Control Type | not stated | Touch controls |
| Color | not stated | Black |
| Dimensions | not stated | 24 × 24.1 × 35.8 inches |
| Weight | not stated | 150 pounds |
| Model | TTM1307BKSW | TEM665CW |
Frequently asked questions
Which range is better for ADA compliance?
The Summit 24-inch Induction Range is the better choice for ADA compliance. Its design serves users who prioritize safety features and accessible operation over gas flexibility. The 20-inch gas model does not highlight these specific accessibility standards in its specifications, making the induction unit the more suitable option for those needs.
What are the physical dimensions of the 24-inch model?
The Summit 24-inch Induction Range measures 24 inches in length, 24.1 inches in width, and 35.8 inches in height. It weighs 150 pounds. These dimensions define its footprint, ensuring it fits standard compact kitchen layouts while providing a substantial presence for precise electric cooking tasks.
Does the 24-inch range come in stainless steel?
No, the Summit 24-inch Induction Range is available in Black. The Summit 20-inch Gas Range, in contrast, features a stainless steel finish. If you require a stainless steel appearance for your kitchen aesthetic, the 20-inch gas model is the only option that offers this specific color attribute.
Which model is suitable for very tight spaces?
The Summit 20-inch Gas Range is designed specifically for tight spaces. Its 20-inch width makes it ideal for renters or small kitchens where space is limited. It does not offer the same capacity as larger models, focusing instead on fitting into compact areas where a standard 30-inch range would not fit.
What is the difference in fuel type between the two?
The Summit 20-inch model uses gas, relying on traditional combustion for heat. The Summit 24-inch model is an induction range, which generates heat directly within your cookware. This fundamental difference affects cooking speed, control, and the type of cookware you need to use for each appliance.
What models are available from Summit for compact kitchens?
Summit offers two main compact options: the TTM1307BKSW 20-inch Gas Range and the TEM665CW 24-inch Induction Range. The gas model suits those needing a 20-inch fit, while the induction model serves users prioritizing precise electric cooking. Both are designed for small kitchens but differ in width and heat source.
Is the induction range heavy to move?
The Summit 24-inch Induction Range weighs 150 pounds. This weight reflects its solid construction and induction components. You should plan for adequate support and careful handling during installation. The 20-inch gas model does not list its weight, so its moving requirements may differ from the heavier induction unit.

